Eagles’ ‘Tush Push’ Fumble vs. Giants Not Reviewable Due to NFL Forward Progress Rule

about 10 hours ago

Eagles’ ‘Tush Push’ Fumble vs. Giants Not Reviewable Due to NFL Forward Progress Rule

The Eagles sparked fresh “tush push” controversy Sunday when Jalen Hurts fumbled on a 4th-and-1 sneak against the Giants, only for officials to rule that his forward progress had stopped. This made it non-reviewable under NFL Rule 15, Article 9. Giants HC Brian Daboll’s challenge was hence denied, and two plays later, the Eagles scored to extend their lead to 14-7.

By Suresh Menon

Read more

Never miss an update! Download our app now.